Geology

Welcome to the USF Geology Alumni Society (GAS) Website


Officers, Directors & Committee Chairs

Chairman/Resume Workshop Expo Chair– Mike Wightman, Class of ‘90 – email: mwightman@geoviewinc.com
Vice Chairman/Banquet Chair – Matthew Wissler, Class of ’03 – email: mwissler@geosyntec.com
Secretary – Danny Lindsey, Class of ‘14 – email: dlindsay1@mail.usf.edu  
Financial Chair– Terry Griffin, Class of ’87 – email: terry.griffin@cardno.com
Communications Chair – Greg O’Neal, Class of ’02 – email: goneal@golder.com
Director – Jon Hull, Class of ’80 – email: jhull@smeinc.com
Director – Eileen Rodriguez, Class of ’80 – email: ercasill@tampabay.rr.com
PSM Degree Symposium Chair – Dave Dewitt, Class of ’86 – email: dave.dewitt@swfwmd.state.fl.us
Director – Judy McIlrath, Class of ’05 – email: jmcilrath@usf.edu
Dr. Thomas Scott – Director (Tallahassee, FL), Class of ’71 – email: tscott@sdii-global.com
Dr. Dorien McGee – Director (Houston, TX), Class of ’10 – email: dkmcgee189@gmail.com
Jerry Mallams – Director (Tampa, FL), Class of ’13 – email: jerry.mallams@watermatters.org

Upcoming Events

2017 Geology Alumni Society Banquet
Saturday evening, February 18, 2017
Traditions Hall, USF Tampa Campus


This is a great opportunity to see old friends and network with peers. Two RAD fellowships, the GAS Award, and a scholarship from the Withlacoochee Rock Club will be presented. Please consider sponsorship of the banquet, which has a greater impact on future RAD fellowships and allows us to invite more students (aka future geologists) to attend the banquet.

The sponsorship and registration proceeds benefit the Richard A. Davis, Jr. Endowed Fellowship, GAS Field Station Endowment Fund and Sam Upchurch Field School Scholarship Fund.  A portion of the registration and sponsorship proceeds are also used to help fund upcoming GAS programs and events.

Click here to register for this event.
 

News

Read the latest news for the Geology Society.

RSS Feed  

Events

Add Geology Society events to your calendar.

Wednesday, June 07, 2017
SAA: 7@7 Dinner

Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Grad Stampede

Thursday, July 20, 2017
Student: Ring in the Tradition

Saturday, August 12, 2017
USF Night with Rays (12 Aug 2017)

RSS Feed  

Recommended Links

 

 

 

 



    Back to Chapters & Societies...