Meet our team

The USF Alumni Association employs professionals who, first and foremost, love the University of South Florida. We tap into our passion and expertise to provide a world-class experience for alumni, keeping you connected to your alma mater through engaging events, service opportunities, student mentorship, scholarship support and advocacy.

Leadership

Bill McCausland
Bill McCausland, MBA '96
Vice President & Executive Director 
813-974-1868
mccausland@usf.edu

Bill directs the organization in serving its members and engaging USF's 378,000 alumni worldwide.
 

Jay Hardwick
Jay Hardwick
Associate Executive Director
813-974-4802
jhardwick@usf.edu

Serves as the "number two person" at the USF Alumni Association and leads the Alumni Outreach and Alumni Groups and Engagement teams.

Alumni Outreach Team

Stephanie Shimada
Stephanie Shimada
Assistant Director,
Alumni Programs
813-974-9127
stshimada@usf.edu

Plans Alumni Association events and programs.
 

Alumni Groups and Engagement

Samantha Cleveland
Samantha Cleveland MS '22
Associate Director,
Alumni Engagement
813-974-8842

sdpimentel@usf.edu

Advises alumni groups focusing on academic and affinity-based societies and Tampa Bay area alumni chapters.
 

William Dailey
William Dailey '08, MPA '11
Assistant Director,
Alumni Engagement
813-396-9388
wdailey@usf.edu

Manages alumni mentorship program and young alumni engagement programs.
 

Katie Davis
Katie Davis
Assistant Director,
Alumni Engagement
813-974-1891
katiedavis@usf.edu

Advises alumni groups focusing on academic and affinity-based societies and Tampa Bay area alumni chapters.
 

Brian Czirary
Brian Cziraky '14
Assistant Director,
Alumni Engagement
813-974-1936
cziraky@usf.edu

Advises alumni chapters outside Florida.
 

Student Programs

LaToya Wider
LaToya Wider, EdD '21
Director, Student Relations
813-974-1877
lwider@usf.edu

Responsible for the Alumni Association's student programming activities, including USF Ambassadors and scholarships.
 

Alexander Bakirdgi
Alexander Bakirdgi
Student Program Coordinator
813-974-1810
abakirdgi@usf.edu

Responsible for the Alumni Association's student programming activities, including the Student Alumni Association and USF Traditions Keeper.
 

Membership Development and Member Services

Kathy Bunch
Kathy Bunch
Membership Director
813-974-1850
kabunch@usf.edu
 

Kathy directs the membership team and is responsible for membership development and affinity partnerships. She also is the liaison to the Membership Committee.
 

Ava Davis
Ava Davis '21
Alumni Officer
avadavis@usf.edu

Development

Amabel McCormick
Amabel A. McCormick ’93, MPA '04
Associate Director of Development
813-974-4007
amabel@usf.edu

Amabel leads the Alumni Association’s sponsorship program and stewardship.
 

Financial Management

Melissa Schaffer
Melissa Schaeffer '02
Finance Director
813-974-7224
MSchaeff@usf.edu

Responsibilities include budget preparation, financial analysis and reporting and liaising with the Finance Committee.
 

Jacob McQuain
Jacob McQuain '20
Staff Accountant
jacobmcquain@usf.edu